Remove Ads
Austin Coop

Austin Coop

Cincinnati, OH, USA

"He got a tattoo on his arm it says 'baby.' Got another one that just say 'hey.'" -Jim Croce. Keep up with all my car adventures on social media...

July 11, 2016
Rated 4.0

This little museum in a historic train station is a must-see in Galena. I really like the Model Ts and Model A in the back garage. The hours vary, but if you're lucky enough to cruise through while it's open, you should definitely stop. The museum features exhibits that highlight Galena's mining history and Route 66 heritage with newspaper clippings and other little historic artifacts.

1 person found this review helpful
June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0

Holy crap this place is awesome! If you like Vipers... she has several. If you like old cars... she has a whole bunch. If you like historical cars, how about the ambulance that supposedly picked up JFK's body in DC? Absolutely stunning private collection. Must-see in Grand Junction for car lovers.

1 person found this review helpful
August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0

Great, friendly staff and the on-site restaurant is delicious. A great place to make home while exploring Portland!

Was this helpful?
August 19, 2015
Rated 4.0

Oh my goodness. It's a playground of destruction! Not many places let you flatten a car with a tank. Crushing a car will set you back $500, but you can drive a tank or use an excavator for only $75.

1 person found this review helpful
August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0

One of the most incredible stretches of road imaginable. Be prepared for some crazy weather though! This is a must-do for anyone that loves great roads and great views.

1 person found this review helpful
July 05, 2015
Rated 5.0

Who can resist the world's largest toilet? (They'll let you sneak in for just a picture without paying if you're super, super nice.)

1 person found this review helpful
May 15, 2015
Rated 5.0

Just a wonderful collection... All those old brass pumpers just shine, and the tour guides are informative and keep you entertained. Great stop. Great collection See more photos in my full article...

Was this helpful?
May 15, 2015
Rated 5.0

One of the most charming couples I have ever met. I thought this stop would be just a quick little demonstration, but instead I got lost in the place's history and the friendliness of the family. This is a must-see in Jeffersonville!

1 person found this review helpful
April 03, 2015
Rated 4.0

Your chance to stay in a pretty legendary place. They offer all sorts of fun activities too.

Was this helpful?
April 03, 2015
Rated 5.0

The folks at the visitor center are super friendly and helpful. The views from the top of the dam are pretty awesome too. It's not as big as the Hoover Dam, of course, but it's still really impressive. You must stop here on your drive toward Yellowstone!

Was this helpful?