Beth

Beth

Nashville, TN, United States

Moved from Nashville to Sacramento CA in the fall on 2015. Looking forward to the next trip.

November 22, 2015
Rated 5.0

Zion National Park is full of OMG!!! views. This is the best national park we have been to. After reading all the reviews, we were a bit worried. We are not hikers. Matter of fact, we have very bad knees and walking can be hard for us. But the park was great. There are shuttles which will take you to eight different stops. At the stops, you can take photos and get back on the next shuttle. There are couple places you can walk for a short walk and still get to see something great. We saw deer on the side of the road. Great park. GO!!!

1 person found this review helpful
November 21, 2015
Rated 4.0

We saw the formation from a far while traveling from Taos, NM to Four Corners Monument. We thought we would be able to see it and take photos of it from Four Corners, but we were wrong. If you want take photos of the formation, take the photos while in the town of Shiprock. The formation is pretty impressive.

1 person found this review helpful
November 21, 2015
Rated 2.0

Coming to the monument seems like a thing every American should do, but after coming here, I sit on the fence about it. I thought the monument might be lame, based on the photos, and it was lame. Some how I missed there is a $5 person admission fee. Since the land is "owned" by the Navajo tribe, they do not honor the Eagle Pass.The monument consists of about 50 vendor stalls selling jewelry, pottery and other Native American handmade items; several benches and a disk in the middle so you can stand in four states at one time. We made a special trip to go to the monument. I would not suggest doing that.

18 people found this review helpful
November 19, 2015
Rated 4.0

If you are visiting Taos, go and visit the bridge. It is a short drive. The area is great for photos, a walk and using the restrooms. The restrooms are minimal, but clean.

Was this helpful?
November 19, 2015
Rated 4.0

My husband went into the museum. I needed some quiet time, so I sat in the car. He said it is a small museum with some really nice pieces. We used our Reciprocal Museum pass so he got in for free.

Was this helpful?
November 18, 2015
Rated 4.0

We made a stop at Capulin Volcano on our way to Taos, NM. The drive is pretty to the volcano. There is a $5 entrance fee you pay at the park ranger's station at the bottom of the volcano. The entrance is free if you have an Eagle Pass. When you pay your entrance fee, stay for the short educational video and use the clean bathrooms. The drive up the volcano is relatively short. When you get to the top, you can get out and take photos and do some hiking. Due to bad knees, we just got out and took photos. You can see the Rocky Mountains and other old volcanoes from the top. Well worth the trip for the view and stretching your legs.

Was this helpful?
November 18, 2015
Rated 3.0

We visited the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum on a rainy Sunday. The museum was well attended that day, plus they were giving out cake since it was Ms. O'Keeffe's birthday. We have a National Reciprocal Museum membership, so our visit was free. The museum is small and only has some O'Keeffe paintings. Mostly the paintings are traveling pieces. Some past visitors were upset that were aren't more O'Keeffe painting. Maybe if I had paid the full admission price, I would be upset, too. It is a nice, small museum. If you never go to art museum, maybe will not be for you. But you love O'Keeffe and art museums, stop on by.

Was this helpful?
November 10, 2015
Rated 3.0

This museum is not a large museum. It is three floors of art. Most of the art is contemporary. They do have a special show, which, when we went was a quilt show, It was very good. They also have a lot of glass, which was eye popping. The museum is part of the North American Reciprocal Museum Association, so we get in free due to our membership. There is 2 hour parking in the area that you have to pay for, but I don't think you need more than two hours. BTW - They have lots of benches in the galleries, so if you or someone you are traveling with have trouble walking, this is a good art museum for you.

1 person found this review helpful
November 10, 2015
Rated 3.0

On our way to somewhere else, we saw the building and bottle.... OMG, that the bottle and building I saw on Roadtrippers. That is about all there is to say. Maybe you will want to get out and take a photo, but probability not.

Was this helpful?
November 09, 2015
Rated 5.0

Coming to OKC National Memorial is like going to church. You will want to be quiet and contemplate what happened and why the Memorial is there. It is beautiful and thoughtfully done. We went at night. The water reflects the gateways nicely. The chairs are lit up. You can still read the signs. The walking is very easy. I would suggest if you or yours were born before 1980, go to the Museum, too.

Was this helpful?