Remove Ads
SandyMaldi

SandyMaldi

On a mission to visit all US National Parks!

February 14, 2019
Rated 5.0

I have been to Yosemite a dozen times and we always stop here. You get to see a few landmarks; Its a beautiful view. But the most beautiful time to see it is in the winter, when its covered in snow.

Was this helpful?
February 14, 2019
Rated 5.0

It’s beautiful. Great place for pictures.

Was this helpful?
July 07, 2018
Rated 5.0

This place is so beautiful! So many hikes so little time!!

Was this helpful?
July 07, 2018
Rated 5.0

We stayed in one of their cabins. Cute and small. All your needs and essentials in a tiny little cabin. Out the window you see nothing but trees everywhere! Perfect for families. Close drive to all the hikes. I recommend it!

1 person found this review helpful
January 07, 2018
Rated 5.0

Highly recommend taking this road. Runs next to the 101 and signs posted everywhere. A peaceful, quiet drive. I couldn’t help but smile at the beauty.

Was this helpful?
December 30, 2017
Rated 5.0

Loved this place! I couldn’t stop laughing the entire time in the house. I couldn’t walk straight. Nice little quirky stop on the 101. I recommend it!

1 person found this review helpful
August 19, 2017
Rated 4.0

I used the ventura location for my travels to the Channel Islands. Great service, friendly staff.

Was this helpful?
August 19, 2017
Rated 5.0

Ive been to 7 National Parks so far. Channel Islands is in the top 3. Probably a tie for #1. Anacapa Island is small and can take an hr to complete the walking loop. Santa Cruz is the biggest Island, so much to explore! Still beautiful. Now, Santa Rosa, by far the most beautiful beaches I have experienced so far! In Southern California. Boat ride is 3hrs long, but so worth it! You will get to see lots of sea wildlife there is no need to do a wildlife cruise, just go to Santa Rosa. Check Island Packers for boat date rides, time, and cost.

4 people found this review helpful
June 21, 2017
Rated 4.0

Its a good pit stop when traveling with kids. You can take pictures and/or sit and eat at the picnic tables. If you'd like, you can also check out the museum. A small path showing the different types of dinos and some small activities for the kids. In my opinion, expensive for whats actually in there. Kids loved it though.

Was this helpful?
May 02, 2017
Rated 4.0

Cute place to sit, picnic and relax with good company. But check out the website prior to visiting for reservations.

Was this helpful?