S_Phoenix

S_Phoenix

September 02, 2014
Rated 5.0

Love this boat tour!!! The drivers commentary is rehearsed, but funny. A great way to see the Dells. Sit in the back if you don't mind getting splashed.

1 person found this review helpful
September 02, 2014
Rated 4.0

I love this stop!!! Had no idea until I read this description that you could get to it by road. I thought it was only a stop on the boat tour. :)

1 person found this review helpful
September 02, 2014
Rated 5.0

This is a great zoo, and I still can't believe that there's free admission. If we're on a long road trip, this is often the one stop we make while in Chicago. Lots of park benches to stop and look at the beautiful scenery too.

Was this helpful?
September 02, 2014
Rated 4.0

This is a great place to stop and stretch your legs while on a road trip! Whether it's just for a quick photo op with the Buffalo, or stopping to shop/sightseeing in the village. The buffalo is anatomically correct, so keep that in mind when aiming the camera. (Or brace yourself for many FB comments!!!)

1 person found this review helpful
September 02, 2014
Rated 5.0

This is a beautiful place to stop when you're touring the city. Pack a sandwich and enjoy the view.

1 person found this review helpful
September 02, 2014
Rated 5.0

The Toledo Museum of Art has always been one of my favourite places to visit in Toledo. There is a wide range of artworks & historical artifacts, with something for everyone. It's a wonderful place to take children too. When we took my niece and nephew to the museum for the first time, a docent took the time to come over and point out some things that might be interesting to them. He knew exactly what to say to peak the interest of a busy child, and open his eyes to what was around him. I am so thankful for that!!! The glass blowing demonstration is also not to be missed. Be sure to allow lots of time, or multiple trips in order to truly enjoy all the museum has to offer. Make sure to stop at the Museum Cafe too.

2 people found this review helpful
September 02, 2014
Rated 4.0

To be honest, I stop here every time I visit Chicago. The view never gets old. I highly recommend going at off-times though, as it can get VERY busy. The glass floor area is a little unnerving, but cool.

1 person found this review helpful
September 02, 2014
Rated 4.0

Great view, and far less busy than the Willis Tower.

1 person found this review helpful
September 02, 2014
Rated 4.0

A beautiful park. Great example of how a city can reclaim green space. Be sure to allow enough time to explore the entire area.

1 person found this review helpful
September 02, 2014
Rated 4.0

It's smaller than I expected, but a great experience. The staff is friendly, and it's a great experience for kids. (As long as they're not afraid of dark confined spaces.)

1 person found this review helpful