SMcCalla

SMcCalla

March 04, 2017
Rated 5.0

Love! If you like fossils, petrified wood and rock, this is for you. We spent at least an hour in there and didn't see it all. There is a private collection on display that is fabulous. Everything is well-organized, clean and nice. Good prices too.

1 person found this review helpful
March 04, 2017
Rated 2.0

Dingy and overpriced. The owner retired and the couple who run it are nice. Needs an overhaul. Nice rock and wood.

Was this helpful?
March 04, 2017
Rated 5.0

Best examples of Navajo jewelry and rugs we saw on our trip. Loved the history, too.

Was this helpful?
March 04, 2017
Rated 4.0

Nice motel within the actual park. In-room Keurig coffee machine, hair dryer and tv. Antique furniture for the dresser and the granite-topped vanity, with beamed ceiling gave the room a nice vibe. No hot tub or pool was my only complaint. Very comfortable firm bed with plenty of nice fat pillows.

1 person found this review helpful
March 04, 2017
Rated 5.0

We went off season Mar 1 around 5 pm so the visitor center was closed. The entry fee was waived and we were the only people in the park that we knew of. I like to get info at the NPS visitor centers, so it was too bad we got there late. There is a native plant walk and water by the center, a nicely paved loop road to see the bridges, and a campground. Go in season to get the most out of it, but not peak season. Beautiful park. We couldn't stay to see the stars but that would have been spectacular.

2 people found this review helpful
March 04, 2017
Rated 3.0

The room (Double with ensuite) was small, clean and the tilework in the bathroom was very well done. The bed was awful- saggy and soft, so that detracted from the experience. Quiet.

1 person found this review helpful
June 17, 2016

Gorgeous! We stayed in a cabin, surrounded by lush greenery. The Falls are beautiful, and the first viewpoint is handicap accessible. The campground had some lovely buildings built by the CCC during the Depression. Great for all ages.

Was this helpful?
June 17, 2016
Rated 5.0

We stayed in a cabin. Hot showers at the campground. Has a visitor center with a museum of early Champoeg (Sham-POO-ee), including timeline from the Native Americans through the French Canadians, British and American settlers. They also have a garden with the plants the early settlers grew, and they sell starts. (I got hyssop and a Brandywine tomato) Lots of trails. A favorite of cyclists too. The above picture must have been in winter. The campground was lush and green with many berries in early June.

Was this helpful?
June 17, 2016
Rated 4.0

Very nice- we stayed in a yurt. Be sure to stop in at the visitor center. They have interesting displays. Lincoln City is a gem. Lots to see and do. We went to one of the beaches and beach-combed.

Was this helpful?
June 17, 2016
Rated 4.0

We stayed in a yurt. Good beach access, clean, pretty.

Was this helpful?