Roselia De La Torre

Roselia De La Torre

Long Beach, California, United States

Follow Us on Instagram & Facebook

August 18, 2018

This review is for Golden Pine RV Park... NOT Golden Pines RV Resort. The name for this facility is incorrectly listed and as a result I booked our large group into the RV park in Arnold, CA rather than the RV park in June Lake.
Once I realized the error... I contacted Golden Pine in June Lake to see if they had accommodations for our group requiring 5 sites. Luckily we were able to secure 4 and went on a waiting list for the 5th which we eventually got!

Golden Pine RV Park is located just north of Mammoth on the June Lake loop. Walking distance to the Gull lake marina and June lake launch.

The facility is small, offered gravel surface which we preferred! The gravel kept the dust down and when it rained there wasn't a muddy mess!

Each site has a picnic table (with cute potted plant), a fire pit, and full hookups including cable and wifi. No need to complain about the wifi being slow... do any of you really expect FAST wifi at an RV park?

The bathrooms were dated, but VERY clean and orderly. And the camp hosts Crystal and Johnny were FANTASTIC!

There are places to dine, have coffee, or cocktails within walking distance as well as a market which offers EVERYTHING you could have possibly hoped to find!

We look forward to coming up every year... this really is a special little spot.

Was this helpful?
Chula Vista Rv Resort
1
Chula Vista Rv Resort
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

October 25, 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVED... and you will too! I researched quite a bit to find a place in the San Diego area that wasn't the dreadful "Campland RV Park". I researched and found the Chula Vista RV Park... read all the reviews... in general, it sounded like it was a nice, clean, well maintained park that was dog friendly. However, there were a few comments about not being as dog friendly as they claimed and insisting guests keep their noise level down.
We made our reservations on the phone, the gal on the phone was a pleasure. I wanted a specific spot and she did her best to accommodate me.
We arrived on time, got checked in quickly, and were set up in our STUNNING site#65 right away.
The RV park is BEYOND beautiful. On the west side of the park there is a beautiful bay that looks toward the Lowes resort, on the south side backs up to the Chula Vista Marina and the east and north to small streets that run along an industrial park. I suggest you check out the location on Google maps to get a better idea.
The park has lot's of green grass and covered swings where you can sit and enjoy your meal/cocktail. There are several dog runs, and even a doggie wash!
The bathrooms and showers are VERY clean and the gardens are meticulously maintained!

Was this helpful?
August 23, 2016
Rated 5.0

Amazing stop on our road trip from Portland to Boston!

This little gem is tucked away and well worth a stop!

This is a family owned and operated distillery. Five American veterans that are turning out EXCEPTIONAL handcrafted vodka, whiskey, and rum!

The distillery has only been in operation for two years and has already won several awards for its spirits and is being distributed locally! Can't wait till they distribute in California!

Frank Senior gave our party of four a fantastically informative tour of the distillery and explained the process for producing vodka, whiskey, and rum! Two of the people in our party are brewmasters and BEYOND enjoyed learning about the nuances of the distillery process.

So...if you're in the area...stop on by for a tour and a sip of their AMAZING handcrafted spirits.

Was this helpful?
July 17, 2016
Rated 1.0

Stayed at Campland on the bay for four nights, July 9th - July 13th, Site F16 and paid a total of $847.93
This was our first time here. We were invited by friends that have camped here for over 28 years!
The park is huge and offers a beach, water sports, pool, and lot's of activities and entertainment for children and adults alike.
Many of the reviews talked about the RV park being overcrowded and rundown. In a nutshell, my overall impression of the park is exactly that...way super overcrowded and in need of significant updating and manicuring.
One particular aspect that really disappointed me was that guests were allowed MULTIPLE vehicles to be CROWDED into and around their campsite. It was just CLUSTERS of cars and trucks everywhere. So crowded that we could hardly maneuver our 40foot trailer through the paths as we made our way to our campsite. It was so frightening to see people speeding in golf carts, kids racing around on bikes and skateboards, and adults walking down the middle of driving paths with no regard for oncoming traffic. It was shocking to see because there were just DROVES of people everywhere!
When we arrived our campsite we could not believe there was a car parked right smack in the middle. Evidently, a family at a neighboring campsite was so overcrowded with cars that they though they would move into adjoining spots? I had to walk around asking neighboring campers if they knew who's car that was. After about 30 minutes a man walked up and asked why I was looking in his son's car. Really? I said, "see that trailer on the path blocking traffic...it should be parked in this spot". So, he say's...Oh...it's my son's car...I think he is at the pool...let me call him. No apology, no sense of urgency whatsoever.
In general, I find that most campers display a measure of "camping etiquette" when camping...things like not walking through other peoples campsites, not playing music too loud, not blocking roadways...things like this. I felt like there was a shortage of this "camping etiquette" and in my opinion Campland wasn't actively enforcing many of it's own rules to keep order.
Lastly, our first night the guy in the next trailer came over to warn us that his wife's bicycle had been stolen the night before. He suggested we not leave anything of value out. Really? I mentioned this to one of our friends who invited us to camp here (he happens to be in law enforcement) and he mentioned that it's true...said there is a big problem with theft. Honestly, I never felt so trapped in my life. Had we not paid so much we would have packed it up and headed home.
I believe I mentioned we paid almost $900 for four nights..we won't be returning ever again.

1 person found this review helpful
July 17, 2016
Rated 1.0

Stayed at the Santa Cruz Redwoods RV Resort 6/20-24.
The online descriptions were pretty spot on.
The RV park is small and nestled amongst beautiful redwood trees. There is a little brook that runs along the back of the park. The brook was a little overgrown and a path not clearly marked, so we didn't venture below.
We were in site# 83. The site was a good size for our 40 foot trailer. The site was not the most level we've ever seen. Even though we used our wedges to try and level our trailer we were leaning substantially.
The bathrooms and showers were clean, and I liked that the park offered two bathrooms for the RV park as well as the tent camping sites on the property.
The little town of Felton was very charming. There were great little restaurants to try and the nearby town of Scotts Valley offered many of the convenient stores and services as well.

Was this helpful?
Wine Country RV Resort
3
Wine Country RV Resort
FastBook
$$$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

July 17, 2016
Rated 5.0

Loved the Wine Country RV Resort. We stayed here a total of three nights. One night on our way north from Los Angeles to Santa Cruz. And two night on our way south from Santa Cruz to Los Angeles.
The resort is very easy to find. Easy check in. The park is BEAUTIFUL. There is a big water park just across the street from the RV resort...this is fantastic for young families!
We were in site 167. Just next to the Wine Garden...there are movies and bands that take place in the Wine Garden, luckily, we were fine with both so we didn't mind the extra traffic of people and sound.
Even though there were many families with kids and pets I felt that everyone acted with great consideration for one another.
Plan on staying here overtime we're out this way!
Our favorite spots were spots 82 & 83 as they both backed up to the BEAUTIFUL vineyard that is just next door. If you can get by with 30amp these are probably the best spots in the park!

Was this helpful?
July 09, 2016

Reserve site 610.

Was this helpful?
June 18, 2016
Rated 5.0

Stayed at Ocean Mesa 5/22/2016 - 5/27/2016. Practically had the entire place to ourselves! We stayed in spot #861 and it was FANTASTIC. We have a 40 foot trailer and extra-long truck and both fit comfortably on our site!
The campsite is larger than most as it has a picnic table, fire ring, and plenty of area for a good size group.
Ocean Mesa is located above the highway so you do get a bit of traffic noise. When we go back we plan on staying site# 883 which is a back-in at the top of the grounds or #873 which is a pull-through, also at the top of the grounds.
There is a terrace located above the pool for smaller trailers and rv's which are all perfectly planned out.
The pool is a very good size, the bathrooms and showers were great!
We did take a walk to the adjacent campground to have breakfast one morning and it was lovely!
We are definitely coming back again!

Was this helpful?
Emerald Desert RV Resort
4.4
1
Emerald Desert RV Resort
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

May 21, 2016
Rated 5.0

Loved this place! We live in Long Beach, took us about 2 hours to drive to the Emerald Desert RV Resort.
We stayed two nights, Monday and Tuesday nights and the park was practically empty. The weather was unseasonably HOT... hit almost 105 on Tuesday. This explains why there weren't many campers.
We enjoyed having the place practically to ourselves! We were able to get acclimated to our new trailer, and all of it's bells and whistles. We got a chance to try out the air conditioner...did I mention it hit 105.
The facility is BEAUTIFUL. We stayed in Luxury Spot 201. It was kind of a hassle backing in but otherwise, it was great! I should mention this was our first time backing our trailer in... There was no one in spot 202, and the hookups were on the South side of the slip, so, we had a clear view of the little lake.
We had two pups with us, so we didn't have an opportunity to use the pool or gym, but both were beautiful! We did use the laundry facility which was immaculate!
We did get a change to use the showers in the gym which were just as beautiful as most country clubs!
We do look forward to coming back again near the end of the year when the weather is cooler!
We did walk the entire facility knowing we're coming back and decided the best spot in the house is Super Platinum#989, or any spot around the Oasis Room which is where the Adult Pool & Jacuzzi are located.

Was this helpful?