RetroGardenParty

RetroGardenParty

May 18, 2016
Rated 5.0

This place is amazing! Ann is an awesome cook and the farmhouse is very clean and comfortable (and cute!).
Read my full review at theoffbeatpath.net.

Was this helpful?
May 18, 2016

Admittedly, ceramics is really not my thing, but with the refund Pyrex craze and the like these days, it might tickle a lot of people's fancies. Besides, it's in the old post office and the lobby is kind of cool.
Read my full review at theoffbeatpath.net.

Was this helpful?
May 18, 2016

It's not too terribly hard to find. Just type Old U.S. Highway 30 and W. Carolina Ave, Chester, WV into your GPS and it should lead you right to it. It's at the end of the U.S. 30 offramp.
Read my full review at theoffbeatpath.net.

Was this helpful?
May 18, 2016

I was in the cemetery for over half an hour and never encountered police. Just be respectful and they can't kick you out for being in a public place.
It is, however, cool to find the right gravestones. The main ones are towards the front, so start your search there.
Read my full review at theoffbeatpath.net.

Was this helpful?
May 18, 2016

Parking is not convenient, but there are large parking lots near both sections that there should be space (though technically "illegal," I can't imagine anyone is going to really get you for parking for 10-15 minutes). If it bothers you, go in and buy something.
Busy street, though, so be careful.
Read my full review at theoffbeatpath.net.

Was this helpful?
May 18, 2016
Rated 5.0

Jim is a great host. He gave me a free upgrade simply because it worked out to do so! Very comfortable, clean, and in a great neighborhood for local restaurants and the market.
Read my full review at theoffbeatpath.net.

1 person found this review helpful
May 18, 2016

There really are not any good places to park because the streets are so narrow, but it seems like a safe, clean neighborhood if you find somewhere not too far to park and then walk.
Read my full review at theoffbeatpath.net.

Was this helpful?
May 18, 2016
Rated 4.0

There is a large tree in the front yard blocking some of the house now, but it is still a cool stop off. Neighborhood seemed walkable enough.
Read my full review at theoffbeatpath.net

Was this helpful?
May 18, 2016
Rated 4.0

This place is HUGE! So much so that it is actually very peaceful in the middle of the cemetery, despite it being so close to downtown Cleveland.

Read my full review at theoffbeatpath.net.

Was this helpful?
May 18, 2016

Loved it! It has been a long time since I have seen the movie, but this is a museum where they encourage you to touch the exhibits and recreate favorite scenes for photos. They even bring out a load of "pink nightmares" you can put on for photos!
Read my full review at theoffbeatpath.net.

1 person found this review helpful