Proserpina99

Proserpina99

April 15, 2016
Rated 5.0

Best aquarium we've been to! We stopped here while road tripping and were very pleasantly surprised. The shark tunnel was really great and my son loved the Penguins too.

Was this helpful?
April 15, 2016
Rated 5.0

Really fun place to visit! We loved all the miniatures scenes. My son had fun pushing buttons and was enthralled by the turtles. Great place to stretch your legs on a road trip.

Was this helpful?
Le Pavillon Hotel
4.1
1
Le Pavillon Hotel
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

April 15, 2016
Rated 4.0

The first night we were delighted. The staff was wonderful, the room very nice. There was no refrigerator and the bathroom was quite small. The housekeeping staff was very good, as was the concierge (who made fabulous recommendations) and the very helpful doormen. When we returned late we ate in the dining room. It's very pricy and crazy slow. We had a party of 3 and only ordered soup, appetizers and dessert. We spent a total of 1 1/2 hours in the dining room. There was only one other table of 4 people there and they were finally getting their food when we left. The food was good but for the price I expect better quality and better service. The bread pudding was only slightly warm but by then we just wanted to leave. We requested another set of towels but eventually had to go down to the desk to follow up. This particular employee was the only one I felt was disappointing. He had an attitude and was rude. We finally did get our towels but those two experiences were not what I would expect from a hotel like this.

Was this helpful?
April 06, 2016
Rated 1.0

Looked like a lot of fun so we stopped as a treat for my son. Sadly, you need reservations or will be scheduled for the next open class hours later. Quite a bummer for road tripping unless you're staying in Austin.

Was this helpful?
April 06, 2016
Rated 4.0

Very interesting stop. This has been declared a national park. The tour made it a little longer than I really like to stop but it's the only way to see the fossils and it was well worth the time.

Was this helpful?
April 05, 2016
Rated 5.0

Fun place to eat and hang out. The tacos were great, there was so much to look at. The people were super friendly and it was kind of like one huge happy hour but more relaxed and with dogs allowed. It was a great place to relax at the end of a day of traveling.

1 person found this review helpful
April 05, 2016
Rated 4.0

Great photo op. We enjoyed a lot of the store signs on the way here too. Good spot to stop and stretch.

Was this helpful?
April 05, 2016
Rated 4.0

Fast and wonderful food, fun environment. It was insanely busy but the food was prepared quickly and well. The fish tacos had a huge hunk of well prepared fish. Mom got the fried oysters and enjoyed those too. The kitschy theme made us laugh. All in all it was a very enjoyable stop.

1 person found this review helpful
April 05, 2016
Rated 5.0

Beautiful and fun stop to walk around, stretch your legs and make a pit stop. Bathrooms were clean and there was lots of room for my son to use up some energy.

1 person found this review helpful
April 04, 2016
Rated 5.0

Really cool spot to stop, stretch you legs and take some fun pics.

Was this helpful?