Miguel0720

Miguel0720

June 21, 2021
Rated 5.0

We were looking for a guided horse riding trip and came across this place via road trippers and we do not regret doing it. The guides were super helpful, kind and personable. We did the hour long trip and they took us riding into the mountain ridge. I can’t compare prices as this was the first time we have done something like this but my family loved it and do not regret it.

1 person found this review helpful
June 18, 2021

If you need a place to stretch your legs and snap a picture than make the stop. It’s right next to The Frontier Village and a walk away from the National Buffalo Museum.

Was this helpful?
Cheyenne KOA Journey
3.9
6
Cheyenne KOA Journey
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

June 12, 2021

This KOA is off the highway and easy to get to. It’s really clean and has a small common kitchen area to prep meals. Has a pool, park and mini golf for kids to play. If you need some where to set up a tent and rest your head, I would highly recommend this place.

1 person found this review helpful
March 19, 2021
Rated 4.0

Cool little roadside museum.

Was this helpful?
March 19, 2021
Rated 5.0

On our quest to visit all 50 states, we stop and see as many roadside attractions as we can. The pencil is attached to an office supply store in a cute little town. We did stop at Skeeters and got a big tex chili dog. If you’re driving by, it’s worth the stop and picture.

Was this helpful?
September 08, 2020
Rated 5.0

If you’re a fan of the movie it’s a mist go if you’re driving through or close by. The museum is small but charming. My youngest daughter loves it.

Was this helpful?
September 08, 2020
Rated 3.0

If you’re in the area, why not make the stop for the picture. The OZ museum is right down the ways and after that go get a glass of wine at the OZ winery.

Was this helpful?
September 07, 2020
Rated 5.0

When you step onto the field, it’s like stepping back into your childhood, everyone participating in all day pick up game. If you’re a lover a baseball this is the spot for you. Watch the movie before you go so you get the full experience.

1 person found this review helpful
July 30, 2020
Rated 5.0

I love PEZ and this was a must for me. It’s small but definitely worth the stop!

Was this helpful?
July 27, 2020
Rated 4.0

If you’re in the area you have to stop and take a pic with the moth man. We were a bit disappointed that the museum wasn’t open when we got there but there are a bunch of interesting murals and sculptures to see in the area.

Was this helpful?