Mark Tyler
Photographer

Mark Tyler

London, England

Live life in the outside lane. Don't stop to smell the roses, run right over the roses. Buy a coffee. Go to sleep. Wake up and smell the coffee. Run over more roses. Cycle and repeat.

October 20, 2018
Rated 4.0

We drove south from Manila on Highway 44. Sheep Creek Geological Loop came up on the right about 6-8 miles out of Manila and was a fantastic detour. But, that loop completely cuts out the fantastic views of Flaming Gorge, so we doubled back and drove down into the gorge then turned around and saw it all again and continued heading south/east on Highway 44 towards the junction with Highway 191.

Was this helpful?
Best Western Dinosaur Inn
4.0
1
Best Western Dinosaur Inn
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

October 20, 2018
Rated 4.0

We booked on the way to the hotel, so got a slightly noisy and dark room near the road, but otherwise the room was good. Breakfast was also good with one of the guys cooking eggs and pancakes, along with other hot foods and usual cereals/drinks/fruit etc. The staff were terrific.

Was this helpful?
October 20, 2018
Rated 4.0

Easily seen from Chautauqua Park, if you don't have time or inclination to go hiking/biking/dog walking with the locals. In fact, you can see them from the city, but the park has a good uninterrupted view.

1 person found this review helpful
October 20, 2018
Rated 5.0

Quarry exhibit building, Harpers Corner hike, off road trail down to Echo Park - all fantastic. But the off road trail to the unpaved 14N roads was longer than expected and probably best avoided unless you have some time on your hands and a full tank of gas.

1 person found this review helpful
October 13, 2018
Rated 4.0

Genuine service & genuine food at low prices. No complains at what we were served and were happy with the original surroundings.

Was this helpful?
October 13, 2018
Rated 3.0

We booked a single queen room for 3 nights. This is the cheapest of the rooms offered, but it was so easy to hear EVERYTHING that the people in the room next door were doing (a couple by the sounds of it) that we had to ask to be refunded for the remaining 2 nights. As good as the manager was to agree to a refund, the other manager asked what do we expect for $89 (+ tax) a night. We expect to have walls made of something more substantial than a cardboard box, that's what. We shipped across the road to Crossways Inn which seems far better.

Was this helpful?
October 12, 2018
Rated 5.0

Recommended by a local and for good reason. Yes, breakfast was very good and the mulled cider needed a second helping, but the croissants are possibly the best I’ve ever had. And the toilet roll display in the rest room is most impressive.

Was this helpful?
Hatchet Resort
3.7
3
Hatchet Resort
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

October 11, 2018
Rated 3.0

Think of a log cabin motel and you have an idea of the standard rooms. Lodgepole furniture, (maybe) a decent tea and coffee maker, hair dryer, TV, most of what you need for a decent break from the drive towards Yellowstone. Depending on which way you are heading, definitely have a stop in Dubois for some browsing of stores and eating with the locals. *** update and downgrading to our review...coffee machine had stale water still inside and after cleaning didn't work. Maybe not a massive thing, but makes you think if the rest of the facilities are checked properly. We mentioned this and the phone not working to call reception or anywhere else and the front desk weren't too bothered. Wouldn't stay again.

Was this helpful?
Anvil Motel
3.0
1
Anvil Motel
FastBook
$$$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

October 11, 2018
Rated 4.0

The pics attached do this hotel justice. Great location, friendly lobby staff, nice clean smallish rooms. Whatever this was before, the remodelling has given this a hip, dark paint looking feel that could be found in more expensive hotels. So good I didn't realise this was possibly a motel. Happy to recommend.

Was this helpful?
October 10, 2018

You can't miss this on the side of the road as you leave the town towards the Tetons, but the POI is in the wrong place on the map here.

1 person found this review helpful