MarcyKing

MarcyKing

August 04, 2015
Rated 4.0

Love motorcycles? This is your heaven. If you ride, park close, if you drive then it's best to park in back neighborhoods. Walk around and enjoy demos, food, displays, bikes, shopping, and more. Family friendly event in the day time.

Was this helpful?
August 04, 2015
Rated 5.0

Wow! I've finally seen Old Faithful and it did not disappoint. There are other geysers going off around it nearby too, but OF is the grand one. Sitting area available.

Was this helpful?
August 04, 2015
Rated 4.0

Bizarre experience. Lots of laughs and things that make you go hmmm. Kids wanted to go back again. Balance issues, motion sickness, or the like then don't go. Gift shop available.

Was this helpful?
August 04, 2015
Rated 5.0

National park pass won't work here as it is neither state nor federally funded. The story behind it and the family is really neat. There is so much to see here including the sculptors original studio, collection, art, gift shop,Native American items, and more. There is a cafe as well.

Was this helpful?
August 04, 2015
Rated 4.0

You can view from out of the official parking area if you'd like. However, there is a gift shop, cafe, museum, and theatre. National park pass does not cover the parking fee.

2 people found this review helpful
August 04, 2015
Rated 4.0

Nice tour guides take you on a tour down into the crystal caves 103 ft down metal grate stairs. It's about 45 degrees F so bring a light jacket. You must wear rubber soled shoes. I don't recommend for those scared of heights, claustrophobic , out of shape, or with walking problems. The climb back up is a killer, but you'll live! Take a breather and keep on going.

Was this helpful?
August 04, 2015
Rated 4.0

You can see and enjoy from outside the park, but the closer you get the better it is. There are trails as well. Bring your walking shoes and a water bottle for sure.

Was this helpful?
August 04, 2015
Rated 4.0

Wildlife viewing guaranteed! Take your time, use pullouts to take pics, and enjoy. The drive through here is worth it.

Was this helpful?
August 04, 2015
Rated 4.0

Gorgeous colors and an amazing natural treasure. Also check out the middle basin springs nearby. Enjoy a lazy walk around viewing the beauty.

1 person found this review helpful
August 04, 2015
Rated 5.0

A grand national park and treasure. There is so much to do, you won't be bored. Either camp, stay at a lodge, or stay outside the park gates in a small town. Buy the yearly pass for $80 to national parks so you can come and go and visit other national parks and historic sites. We entered at the south gate. We exited at the west gate for an overnight stay. We re entered and then exited the northeast gate. The park is pretty much a big loop. We definitely will return again.

1 person found this review helpful