Maikolo

Maikolo

Orange, CA, USA

Wagon Wheel Motel
3.1
10
Wagon Wheel Motel
FastBook
$

Click to discover a
great deal!

May 26, 2017
Rated 4.0

The motel grounds are very nice. Rooms are very small but clean and comfortable. We ate at the BBQ restaurant nextdoor which was really good. Check out the neat murals in town.

Was this helpful?
Boots Court Motel
4.7
5
Boots Court Motel
FastBook
$

Click to discover a
great deal!

May 26, 2017
Rated 5.0

Recently restored! Meet Debbie who is the onsite manager, she's great. We were able to see most of the rooms and choose which we wanted to stay in. They are all pretty much the same with a few changes in layout but all clean and well furnished. They all have a vintage inspired radio that is playing oldies when you arrive to your room. Love this place!

Was this helpful?
May 26, 2017
Rated 5.0

The owners are doing a fantastic job with the property. The 66 Drive-In is retro themed and very well done. We happened to be in town when they opened and it was such a nostalgic experience. I really felt as if I had gone back in time. Definitely an unforgettable night!

2 people found this review helpful
May 26, 2017
Rated 5.0

Red Oak II is probably the most underrated attraction on Route 66. This is literally THE BEST attraction on the mother road. The story of how this town was created is very charming. If you had only one stop on Route 66, Red Oak II is the one.

2 people found this review helpful
May 26, 2017
Rated 5.0

A very unexpectedly pleasant stop on Route 66. Sadly Gary has passed on, but his son-in-law George is doing a fantastic job picking up where Gary left off. George was outside greeting all the guests and making sure everyone was having a good time. The property has two little gift shops, portable bathrooms and wooden fence for all guests to sign. This is a Route 66 must stop!

Was this helpful?
May 26, 2017
Rated 2.0

Closed on Sun, Mon, Tue. Not sure why.

1 person found this review helpful
May 26, 2017
Rated 2.0

Located in a decent sized park, it's a good stop for the kids and dog to stretch their legs. There are a few sculptures scattered around the park as well. I recommend stopping before the museum and gift shop close because there is not much else to do otherwise.

Was this helpful?
May 26, 2017
Rated 5.0

Cool iconic Route 66 road side attraction. Got some cool pics and was able to climb inside and on top of the whale as well. I don't believe you can swim in the lake anymore. The big abandoned wooden boat in the parking lot was called the ARK is fun to explore too.

Was this helpful?
May 26, 2017
Rated 5.0

More than just a giant cross. This is a very cool sculpture garden that tells the story of Jesus' journey to crucifixion. A beautiful installation! There is also a gift shop on site and clean bathrooms. A great stop for the family or anyone.

1 person found this review helpful
May 26, 2017
Rated 4.0

Fun little stop directly off the highway and Route 66. Good choice if you want to avoid the crowds. Don't forget your spray paint or sharpies. Explore the abandoned buildings next door as well.

Was this helpful?