MaDe19

MaDe19

October 31, 2020

Quiet interesting waterfront town “village”. A few places to eat. We ate at a funky corner restaurant with really good food.

Was this helpful?
June 19, 2020
Rated 4.0

Small family owned restaurant. Limited menu but plenty of options. Known for cat fish and pork chops. Lots of locals

Was this helpful?
June 18, 2020

Very enjoyable location with great food. I would agree with those who say the meat is a bit dry. We got sliced brisket and pulled pork. It could have been warmer. Coleslaw was good. The BBQ beans have lots of meat and were my favorite. The baked potato salad is basically potato casserole. Tasty but I wish I’d gotten the cold potato salad. Neither of us were able to eat all of our food. Over all good food and great stop. There’s a bakery/cafe, Dented Bucket, next door. Both were full of locals.

Was this helpful?
June 18, 2020
Rated 4.0

Lovely town in western nc. The tubs are private and outdoors. There’s a wooden fence/privacy fence. 1 hour in the whirlpool filled with hot mineral water from the spring. It’s cleaned after each use. Get a massage while there!

Was this helpful?
La Quinta Inns & Suites
4.0
1
La Quinta Inns & Suites
FastBook
$

Click to discover a
great deal!

June 18, 2020

Nice clean 2 star hotel. Relatively new.

Was this helpful?
June 18, 2020

National Geographic once said they had the best chicken fried steak in the world! Cash only. The locals and server all knew each other by name. Don’t let the exterior dissuade you from going. Food is homemade, simple, delicious. Very run down and sketchy from the outside and pretty much the same on the inside

Was this helpful?
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
3.0
1
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

June 18, 2020

Comfortable, clean, safe. It’s a super small town. It only has about three non-fast food restaurants. We were there during the pandemic and the staff were super even under the stress of all the restrictions. Pets are allowed.

1 person found this review helpful
June 18, 2020

Quirky as hell. Lol. Road through the town twice. Due to pandemic most places were closed. It’s got some catchy stores but also some run down properties. It needs some love. Route 66 kitchy.

1 person found this review helpful
Earl's Motor Court
3.0
1
Earl's Motor Court
FastBook
$

Click to discover a
great deal!

June 18, 2020

Didn’t know about this motel. It was cute from outside. Get’s great reviews. It is a 1950’s motor court from the route 66 days. Although clean, updated etc keep in mind it is what it is. Don’t expect lavishness.

Was this helpful?
Quality Inn
3.0
2
Quality Inn
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

June 18, 2020

Small towns don’t have great hotels. It was tired but clean enough at the time. Allows pets. Beside a grocery store. Blocks from the downtown area which is on old Route 66. Very tired hotel. We wanted to stay at La Posada but they were at pandemic capacity. Earl’s motor court gets great reviews. Check it out.

Was this helpful?