LisaPerry

LisaPerry

August 17, 2015

Beautiful beach. People were all over the shipwreck at low tide. Lots of kites and dogs and horses - dreamy mist was off in the not far distance the sunny day I was there.

1 person found this review helpful
August 17, 2015

Great views of this rock from the scenic spots on the highway. A gorgeous and breathtaking coastal trip!

1 person found this review helpful
August 04, 2014

Beautiful beach. People were all over the shipwreck at low tide. Lots of kites and dogs and horses - dreamy mist was off in the not far distance the sunny day I was there.

1 person found this review helpful
August 04, 2014

This might have been my favorite stop in Portland. I would love to see it on the fall when the leaves are brilliant, but it is so well thought out that I bet every season in exquisite. Take your time walking through.

1 person found this review helpful
August 04, 2014

Worth the trip out to the Gorge ... If you make o e stop, this should be it. Easy access off the road and the walk to the bridge is also an easy and quick quarter mile.

Was this helpful?
August 04, 2014

Great views of this rock from the scenic spots on the highway. A gorgeous and breathtaking coastal trip!

1 person found this review helpful
August 04, 2014

Family spot. Lots of kids having fun at both the beach and at the shops.

1 person found this review helpful
August 04, 2014

This is a turn back to an old seaside souvenir shop. Amid the expected tshirts, magnets, novelty toys, sea shells, etc. , there are old machines that the kids will have fun with. Bring your quarters, skip the "antiques" - nothing to see there. I picked up a cool sepia reprint of an old photo. "Jake" is sure to entertain most 7 year olds

1 person found this review helpful