Remove Ads
LaineyBelle

LaineyBelle

FastBook
$$

Click to find a
great deal for this hotel

July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0

No idea what the current picture is from, but I was slightly disappointed by this place. We got there and first of all had a hard time getting into the key locked door (as other guests were also outside complaining about). We reserved two rooms. Since we had a dog, one of the rooms was a "pet room" which smelled like one for sure. Inside the pet room we found old coffee already in the pot and two Styrofoam cups upside down, not wrapped, on the counter. The place didn't strike me as particularly clean and in the bathroom they actually had taken floor linoleum and used it to repair a portion of the wall. It wasn't unbearable, but definitely not pleasant. The second room didn't have old coffee, but the unwrapped upside down styrofoam cups were there. Both rooms came with kitchenettes, yet had no utensils or anything. The staff was not helpful, not mean...just not helpful. If you're looking for a cheap place, it's okay to stay in, but I think I would try somewhere else next time.

1 person found this review helpful
FastBook
$$

Click to find a
great deal for this hotel

July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0

Nice place. We got two rooms that were adjoining, which was very nice and convenient. The eatery next door to it was mediocre with high prices. But the motel was nice, especially for the price! The hot breakfast in the morning consists of bananas, pre-packaged sweets, oatmeal, and bad coffee that you have to take back to your room to eat. That being said, I would stay here again. I think the rooms were nice and clean with great space.

1 person found this review helpful
July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0

Beautiful and nice on a hot day. The caverns are nice and cool. You have to go up some steep steps, so beware! This being said, I'm pretty out of shape and did not have difficulty with it. The guided tour is great with lots of neat information. The only downside was that though they claimed to have a dog sitter, we left our dog with them while on the tour and when we returned, there was NO ONE watching the dog even though he was NOT LOCKED up! This made me upset because anybody could have come up and taken my dog. I looked for someone and waited for 5 minutes before just heading into the gift shop to retrieve my leash (they link the dogs to their own anchored leash). If you don't have a dog, I highly recommend this place! :) I would give this place a 5, except for the fact that they told us they would watch my dog and they didn't at all! So, I have to give it a 3.

1 person found this review helpful
July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0

Pretty good. Good food, friendly service. Though I specified I could not have dairy on my sandwich 3 times with the girl taking the order, it ended up with cheese on it anyway, so I had to wait for my food while everyone else ate. Other than that and the slightly pricey menu, I think it was worth it. Really worth the try! Glad we stopped by :)

1 person found this review helpful
July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0

GREAT PLACE! Recommended for the whole family. It has some things you don't touch, but a lot of interactive areas so children (and adults) don't have to hear "don't touch!" It had a lot of history, animals, and interactive learning areas. Prepare to spend a whole day here. Probably 4 hours and an extra hour for lunch. They let you bring in your own food and have a nice area with tables to enjoy your lunch. They also have a few traveling kennels in a shaded area with water you can leave your dog while you tour.

3 people found this review helpful
July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0

DELICIOUS food, great staff, beautiful location. They sure deserve to be voted best in Central Oregon! The family and I headed here for breakfast at 7:30 am with our dog. The staff was friendly, paid attention to us, and even provided water and a treat for the dog! The food was simply delicious, everything was clean (even the bathroom), and they have put effort into planting beautiful plants around the area. Most full meals can be split due to the great portioning and they will gladly split it for you in the kitchen. Definitely recommend this place!

1 person found this review helpful
July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0

Fist of all, the first photo posted on here isn't even from the Stockton Knights Inn. I was nothing short of HORRIFIED when I arrived at this motel. Upon pulling into the parking lot the first view I was greeted with was a man walking with a self bandaged hand that was saturated with blood at the knuckles. Then the manager is completely locked in, you have to ring a doorbell to get her to the door to let you into the office. She was nice and wanted to show us the rooms before we paid, thank goodness. We already felt a threatened environment as we pulled in with the trashiness. Hallways were littered with trash, the trashcans were overflowing, two men were arguing in the hallway, and the manager said she had to let us in and out if we needed to come and go due to a "key problem". The first room had a stained couch with a bed cover thrown over it, a bed not properly made and a stained box spring, and curtains that were only 3/4 hung up. The second room smelled strongly of smoke and one bed sat on the floor with no frame. The whole place was filthy and falsely advertised! After a 10 hour day of driving, we left and went looking for another place. As we pulled out we heard gunshots. It was appalling and made me upset that it was so falsely advertised. Lesson learned: search at least 3 sites for reviews of places with WRITTEN reviews. NOT RECOMMENDED

1 person found this review helpful
FastBook

Click to find a
great deal for this hotel

July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0

This motel was fantastic! I have stayed in other motels with this price and have been disappointed before. I reserved the family suite with a kitchen. It was very clean, the kitchen had cooking utensils, the suite had plenty of storage space and was beautifully decorated. For the price, this was AMAZING! Definitely recommend. I also had a small dog they charged $10 for. Worth it. It also has a nice grassy area in the back with outdoor tables, though the dog is not allowed on the grass. Also, this place has many eateries and a market within walking distance. Just fantastic!

1 person found this review helpful
June 14, 2014

It also includes a DOG PARK!
163 South A Street
Spokane, WA, US 99224
509-534-8133

1 person found this review helpful