Kimmbird

Kimmbird

January 01, 2021
Rated 5.0

Great for Diesel RVs
The little truck & travel stop is a SpeedyGas exit 339

Has RV & truck Diesel Island
Dirt RV & truck parking area
Giant Convenience store...didn't go in..seemed very popular

Was this helpful?
December 27, 2020
Rated 5.0

RV friendly Truck stop!
Great Rv & truck fill up for both diesel and gas at pumps 18 & 19 and Diesel at the others.
Dump station as well

Was this helpful?
May 25, 2020
Rated 4.0

Pro's
..Separate Rv fill up station, good for toads
..Convince store
..LPG
..clean window washing

Cons
Small parking area for rigs

Was this helpful?
July 03, 2018
Rated 4.0

As of July 2018:
Camping $15
Add $10 hook ups

Most no hook ups
Some have water ;) So plan on dry camping. I didn’t notice any sign against generators but we respected how quiet everyone was and used our battery.

A lot of back in and a few pull through below the dam.

Trees and shade but dry, nice area,
rustic beauty, very quiet.

Campground below dam: 3 sections
1. Upper portion was gravel back ins w water. Perfect for ONP. Not very scenic w/ dump area. No pull ins but not used much so maybe can wing it.
2. Mid portion: scenic was slightly better then the (1)
3. Lower portion: Newer, mostly paved back ins and nicely spaced. Sits along the river. Scenic (we camped here).
across the river was the tent area. 2 pull ins

Campground on the dam to the right:
Not sure if campground or picnic area ;) but people were camping. It is sitting just above the reservoir. Looks more like a parking lot which it very well may of been.

Campground on the water:
Follow the road up and over and around about a mile’ish.
Huge parking lot for boat trailers then the campground follows.
The sites are close together.
No pull through
Tables, pergolas, water, gravel, some trees, scenic
We he boat trailer parking MIGHT be a good ONP and able to use generator without disturbing the quiet campers below.

1 person found this review helpful
July 03, 2018
Rated 4.0

As of July 2018:
Camping $15
Add $10 hook ups

Most no hook ups
Some have water ;) So plan on dry camping. I didn’t notice any sign against generators but we respected how quiet everyone was and used our battery.

A lot of back in and a few pull through below the dam.

Trees and shade but dry, nice area,
rustic beauty, very quiet.

Campground below dam: 3 sections
1. Upper portion was gravel back ins w water. Perfect for ONP. Not very scenic w/ dump area. No pull ins but not used much so maybe can wing it.
2. Mid portion: scenic was slightly better then the (1)
3. Lower portion: Newer, mostly paved back ins and nicely spaced. Sits along the river. Scenic (we camped here).
across the river was the tent area. 2 pull ins

Campground on the dam to the right:
Not sure if campground or picnic area ;) but people were camping. It is sitting just above the reservoir. Looks more like a parking lot which it very well may of been.

Campground on the water:
Follow the road up and over and around about a mile’ish.
Huge parking lot for boat trailers then the campground follows.
The sites are close together.
No pull through
Tables, pergolas, water, gravel, some trees, scenic
We he boat trailer parking MIGHT be a good ONP and able to use generator without disturbing the quiet campers below.

1 person found this review helpful
June 27, 2018
Rated 5.0

It’s roomy to fill our diesel RV with a tow vehicle. Every island has diesel. Plus a separate RV or truck island off to the left.

Was this helpful?
June 27, 2018
Rated 3.0

It’s conveniently located between Wendover and Salt Lake City

It’s more expensive! We only put in $10 to get us down the road.

The diesel is located around the right side of the building.

I see air for tires. The entire place looks old.

Not sure why but it doesn’t say Sinclair!
When we came through it was a TESORO.

1 person found this review helpful
March 03, 2018
Rated 5.0

For Rv's this is a favorite for us...

Pros:
Separate Rv lanes
DEF
Store
Dump station
Air
Easy on off exit

Cons:
Price was a bit higher than other places

Was this helpful?
September 02, 2016
Rated 5.0

It's a Conoco Travel Stop

Was this helpful?
September 02, 2016
Rated 5.0

Four stars because it has a semi/RV Diesel fueling area. Must pay first. Not busy. At the time the price was 20 cents cheaper than in Casper.

Was this helpful?