Jessica

Jessica

Denver, CO

May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0

This was so cool. We got there right at dawn as the fog was clearing, and it still smelled of fresh spray paint. So cool. Beware of the mud walking to the cars!

Was this helpful?
May 10, 2016
Rated 4.0

It was a fun stop, and right down the road from the disappointing World's Largest Paper Airplane. It's a cute photo-op and the buffalo windmill thingys are cool to look at as well. Kids can crawl around the inside too! We didn't do the tour inside the museum, but did look around the gift shop and talked to the people working (who were lovely.) Glad we stopped!

Was this helpful?
May 10, 2016
Rated 3.0

I was really amped about this stop, which is why I'm so disappointed about how it turned out! The backyard that this airplane is in was gated up, so we couldn't get close to it and I had to photograph it from afar. :( What I saw of it was.... good, I guess. Honestly, I thought it'd be a bit bigger.

Was this helpful?
May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0

It was just as I imagined it would be, and the custom wood furniture store it's in front of is worth a perusing as well.

Was this helpful?
August 19, 2015
Rated 3.0

I wasn't super excited about this, but it was a non-negotiable stop for my husband. It wasn't super riveting, but I guess interesting enough. The best part was tasting a Dr. Pepper that was NOTHING like any Dr. Pepper I've had in my life. Completely different flavor here. I really loved that. I could have skipped the tour part and saved the $7, had it been up to me.

1 person found this review helpful
August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0

SO glad we stopped. Such a great photo op and we were there at sunset and the lighting was gorgeous. So cute. So Oklahoma.

Was this helpful?
August 17, 2015
Rated 4.0

It is exactly as described. There is nothing around it, except the gas station it is intended to attract you to. The gas station smells badly inside and the bathroom is bad news bears, so pee prior to arrival. Good news is, it's only 10 minutes off the highway!

3 people found this review helpful
July 07, 2015
Rated 5.0

It's an excellent zoo in that you see a very large variety of animals, but 100% of the terrain is easily covered in two hours. It was VERY HOT while we were there, but the tree coverage is good in most places, and there's nearly always an air conditioned shop or restaurant that you can sit and rest in if you need to. Highly recommend.

1 person found this review helpful