JeremyBowe

JeremyBowe

July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0

We randomly stopped here and wish we had planned more time for the tour. There is a museum/gallery they allow you to walk through for free with interesting information about the prison and inmates. We heard those coming out of the tour that it was one of the best they've been on. They said it took about 1 1/4 hours. It was $15 a person when we went, and given pretty much on the hour.

We hope to stop again.

1 person found this review helpful
July 27, 2015

It took way too long to get there for what it was. We didn't understand it very well, and it didn't work for us. We would not recommend it.

Was this helpful?
July 27, 2015
Rated 4.0

We thought there would be a bigger museum with more information. Its more like some memrabilia in cases around the McDonalds. Regular McDonalds food. There is a giant burger statue and play ground for kiddos.

1 person found this review helpful
July 27, 2015
Rated 4.0

This is located at a really cool children's park (pirate ship theme). The picture is misleading. It is in a neighborhood in a park. This would be a good stop for some kiddos to get out and run around. There are some benches for some nice picnic and lunch time.

5 people found this review helpful
July 27, 2015
Rated 4.0

They just opened a pretty nice facility. The tour was $15 per adult. We didn't do the tour. If we had a lot of time, we would have liked to, because the tour includes access to a little theatre that is playing John Wayne movies. That would have been fun. The gift shop had a lot of cool John Wayne merchandise. The house was cute. You can't go in, unless you purchase the tour.

If you have time, and some money, I think this would be a great stop.

Was this helpful?
July 27, 2015
Rated 4.0

The address threw us off a little bit. If you go for the cross roads of E. South St and S. 9th street, you might find the City Park a little easier. It is quite a drive to the tower on unpaved roads. We wished we would have planned more time to park in the lot and hike to the tower. It would have been a perfect little hike to stretch legs, with a fun little destination.

Was this helpful?
July 27, 2015
Rated 1.0

We had a hard time finding this spot. The bank is now a hair salon. There is just a sign, about the hair saloon, that states it was the sight of a Bonnie and Clyde. It was hard to see if you weren't looking up for it. The salon had a note posted that they did not want to be bothered with historical questions. Not too thrilling. Pretty beat down and dirty little town.

Was this helpful?
July 27, 2015
Rated 3.0

In a little neighborhood. A nice little stop. Cool looking thing.

Was this helpful?
July 27, 2015
Rated 3.0

All we did was sleep here. There were TONS of mosquitos. We all got multiple bites. The toilets are swarming with mosquitos as well, so its hardly worth using the restroom. The campsites are all smashed together, in a field. You are super close to everyone, with hardly any privacy.

In the morning, we went to the showers and wish we would have gone sooner. The restrooms there were well kept, clean, and more bug free. The showers were really nice, with warm water and fairly clean.

Bring your bug spray. I wouldn't stay here to "camp", but if you need a quick place to crash, it was good for a warm shower and a rest.

3 people found this review helpful
July 27, 2015
Rated 4.0

Fun for kids, lots for them to touch and see. Very clean, and air conditioned. Plan for about 45 minutes. Pretty temple near by to drive by and see :)

Was this helpful?