IceCreamwithSprinkles

IceCreamwithSprinkles

Chicago, Illinois, United States

April 10, 2014

It was as big as they say it was! Very quaint in its essence but settled in an odd location, seemingly being used as a water tower? Cute for a quick stop and photo-op, plus the town was cute.

3 people found this review helpful
April 10, 2014

My family and I had a blast spending the day at Dollywood! It has the charm of a miniature disney world and the thrills of six flags. My favorite part was the amount of water rides considering it was hot all day! The people working there and visiting from the area all seem so nice compared to Chicagoland! Definitely worth a day trip... Or two.

2 people found this review helpful
April 10, 2014

One if the best things to have crossed off my bucket list. This indoor skydiving facility is one of very few in the United States. When we stumbled upon it during a trip to Tennessee, we realized right away how much of a privilege it was. If it's nearby, definitely stop by to try it because it's worth the money for the experience!

1 person found this review helpful
April 10, 2014

I've been to Cantigny on multiple occasions and have never been disappointed. The scenery alone is breathtaking and the tanks are fun to climb on. One if my favorite events was a recent Lego showing where builders showcased their work around the holidays. It's a good place for groups of any kind or size.

1 person found this review helpful
April 10, 2014

Very cute neighborhood ice cream place. The perfect stop at the end of a long trip especially after dinner!

1 person found this review helpful
April 10, 2014

All the statues were perfect for taking photos even on a cold windy day! One day I'll go back for the ice cream...

1 person found this review helpful
April 10, 2014

We got lucky after seeing the house floor from up above in the viewing balcony, and it just so happened that we knew someone who got us into the floor. We ended up getting a picture with representatives in our area. My favorite part was the beautiful architecture on every level. My mom got dizzy being so high above the first floor because of the fantastic balconies with a view from each floor!

1 person found this review helpful
April 10, 2014

My dad was happy about meeting and talking to a veteran in the war museum within the museum. Everything was vintage and adorable(some we're even for sale).

3 people found this review helpful
April 10, 2014

Very cute museum which was worth our time. It was one of the few free things on our trip to Springfield. We got cute little cards to interact with some exhibits and they we're all quite interesting!

3 people found this review helpful