Dave Doster

Dave Doster

Cincinnati, OH, USA

“I hate quotations. Tell me what you know.” ― Ralph Waldo Emerson

July 07, 2016

Try the Blueberry Chipotle sauce! Nothing else like it!!

1 person found this review helpful
July 03, 2016
Rated 4.0

Cowan Lake is the home of the Cowan Lake Sailing Association. Every Sunday from April - Oct at 1:45pm you can see the sailing fleet race. Because the lake is so small, the racing course takes up most of the lake, so you should be able to observe from any location on the shore, however the Public Beach or the Campground launch ramp are probably the best. The windier it is, the more interesting it gets.

If sailing is in your blood, come check out club (CLSA) on the south shore of the lake. Just show up around noon on Sunday and see if anyone needs crew! It's very informal. On windy days, the extra weight is appreciated!!

1 person found this review helpful
October 07, 2014
Rated 4.0

It is not a stretch to come here and imagine what it was like to come here in the 30s. Art Deco abounds in Cincinnati - just look further west at Union Terminal. If you are a fan of that style and era, your will love the Netherland Hilton.

2 people found this review helpful
October 01, 2014
Rated 5.0

OK, who read "Brighty of the Grand Canyon" when they were a kid? This is it! And it's magnificent. You don't need to follow it very far to get the flavor of it.

Was this helpful?
October 01, 2014
Rated 4.0

Are you brave, sir? One word. Pighead. Go for it.

Was this helpful?
October 01, 2014
Rated 5.0

Got a big date and want to impress? In Cleveland for business and want to entertain? Lola's is the place. One of the best restaurant's in Cleveland in my opinion.

1 person found this review helpful
September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0

Very well done. Go. Hear the personal stories of that awful day. No visit to NYC is complete without adding this to your itinerary.

1 person found this review helpful
September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0

We stayed here for the US Open and loved it. Convenient to the subway. Awesome restaurant in the basement! Incredible view of Manhattan!

Was this helpful?
September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0

Our go-to hotel every time we pass through on our way from Cincinnati to Siesta Key. It's exactly what you want after a long day on the road.

Was this helpful?
September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0

Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms have little balcony's that let you look over the inlet. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi look like they're open year round. It's an easy walk over to Point Loma. Service was great. Recommend!

Was this helpful?