EricaCruise

EricaCruise

March 30, 2015
Rated 4.0

The parking is a little odd and tricky. We went to the lot behind the main store and saw a few other "sidekick" stores. We started with the farthest store; a collection of comics, stuffed toys and typical items with expensive items to fill the walls. The next stop was the game store, laughed with the employees over a silly greeting, found a wonderful amount of games including vintage ones, tables for game testing....a good experience. Then there was a gallery store...this place ticked me off because the only thing that had a price tag was the poster replicants of the art on the walls. There was a nice lobby with vaguely recognizable pop culture art books but no indication of price and for a second I was convinced that is was a library that wanted to keep the books from being checked out. The employees ignored everyone. Then we went to the main store (at least I think it was the main one, the whole setup of the deja vu and comics and mini figurines had made me dizzy by then). It was a great store, great collection and will lovingly drop by to stare at Hulks junk (yep massive statue in the back of the place) and buy something if I knew exactly what I wanted.

Was this helpful?
March 30, 2015
Rated 3.0

This is a place to find that offbeat object your grandma used to have on her dresser or coffee table at home. There are some sweet antique finds, but the furniture is mostly 70's and uncomfortable. They have a small section of creepy old toys, random crates of vinyls, and some neat racks of clothing. Despite having many used items that are obviously worn and slightly abused they keep the price a little high. Everythings a tight fit and a little stuffy. This is a place to call and find out about a specific vintage item.

Was this helpful?
March 30, 2015
Rated 4.0

My husband and I went to this theater after becoming regulars at the two locations in Houston. We came to a Master Pancake showing of Forrest Gump. The place looks like a much older theater that was branded by a respected Austin stamp. The lobby is a tight fit and the bathrooms are even tighter. Having a love of the theater I got goosebumps. The waitress was very fast and nice. The food was much better than I remembered at other ADs. The only thing I would change is the space (If you have claustrophobia, do not use the bathroom) and the adds before the feature were not the typical AD fashion of personalization with the specific feature.

Was this helpful?
March 30, 2015

A great location and very nice room. Very easy to find and very close to many of the special places in Austin my Husband and I wanted to visit. The fact that there was a kitchen was a nice addition because we always get many snacks and when being in Austin you have to try allot of amazing food that results in leftovers...so have a regular sized refrigerator was a blessing. There were minor problems but the staff took notes to make sure those were remedied. Someone times I get OCD germ crazy but this was a very clean room. I will be returning.

Was this helpful?
March 30, 2015
Rated 5.0

Amazing Donuts. Drive up window. Fast and sweet service. A wonderful find especially when your craving baked goods late at night or you want to pick up something special for someone for breakfast. I will be returning.

Was this helpful?
September 01, 2014

I was married here in a radio sponsored mass wedding. Wonderful day. I also love coming here for their summer movie showings, only $10 at King Soopers!

1 person found this review helpful
September 01, 2014
Rated 5.0

It was amazing. The gentleman running it also has a farm so its always good to call ahead. The museum is a gem that is hidden among a residential area. But it doesn't take long to visit and see some amazing cars in a great set up with a proud owner. He was talking about expanding his business and I do hope he does.

2 people found this review helpful
May 17, 2014

Could not find the place when we searched for it. The phone is disconnected and the websites down. I believe it is closed. Damn.

1 person found this review helpful