DustinThompson66

DustinThompson66

February 22, 2019

Sadily I believe that this is no longer there

Was this helpful?
September 06, 2018

This is definitely on our must visit list! The short hike of about .5 of a mile is very easy and extremely picturesque. The falls are awe-inspiring! You can see our experience here.

http://thatadventurelife.com/2018/09/03/akaka-falls-hike/

Was this helpful?
May 05, 2016
Rated 5.0

The water is really cold and the log jam takes some skill to get over, but the amazing views are well worth it! This place is a must see!

Was this helpful?
October 31, 2015
Rated 5.0

This is such a cool hike! We started from the Chuckwagon trail head to take advantage of the free parking. This adds a bit to the hike so brings a good amount of water/snacks, but it is a beautiful area so we definitely didn't mind! The tougher part of the hike is at the very end. Be ready to climb a couple fairly rugged natural staircases. The view is definitely worth the effort! Once you reach the split you take the trail to the right to go to the top of the arch or the left to go underneath it. We figured since we went all that way we might as well do both. I was very happy that once we reached the top people seemed to be very polite and wait their turn. This allowed you to get an awesome photo of your group alone on the arch. we also found a nice couple to trade photographer duties with. I would definitely recommend this hike to anyone visiting Sedona!

1 person found this review helpful
October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0

This is a great spot to get out and stretch. It makes for one Heck of a photo op!

Was this helpful?
October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0

This is a pretty hilarious spot to get out and stretch! It makes for one Heck of a photo op!

Was this helpful?
October 20, 2015

We made a stop at Out of Africa on our way home from my birthday trip to
Sedona. I can't say enough nice things about this place. The employees couldn't be nicer. And they would not hesitate to stop and share their huge amounts of knowledge with you. They also offer you lots of opportunities to have up close encounters with some of the animals. You get a lot for your money there! We fed a tiger, held snakes, fed the prairie dogs, and got a kiss from a giraffe. I would definitely recommend that you add this spot to your next road trip! Don't forget to get your AAA discount.

1 person found this review helpful
September 05, 2015
Rated 5.0

The view is incredible! The hike is easy enough for most people to be able to make the journey. And best of all it's free!!!

1 person found this review helpful
September 04, 2015
Rated 4.0

Really nice hike. Be sure to stay of the fence at the sign or you will get a warning from a mysterious voice telling you to get away!

Was this helpful?
September 04, 2015
Rated 5.0

We had a really good time at the needle. The view from the top was really beautiful. I was pretty apprised that you could email the souvenir photo could be sent to your email for free. Had a beer at the top that was surprisingly not to outrageous. Definitely worth a stop

Was this helpful?