Remove Ads
DavinieFiero

DavinieFiero

July 07, 2018
Rated 4.0

Got a flat tire on our RV which delayed us a bit and we were fortunate to get a spot. Lots of trees and very quiet, but the spots were really close together and we had to exit our trailer next to our neighbors sewer drain hose. And they used clear attachments! We didn’t love our spot. The teepees for rent in the gulch were amazing and you could only access them through the campground.

Was this helpful?
July 07, 2018
Rated 3.0

Stayed here for a reunion. The rooms were okay. The attached restaurant was a big disappointment. I got a nice latte but staffing was not adequate and the food was not worth the wait, unfortunately. The hotel is in a great location to see Lander, however, which was a fun little town.

Was this helpful?
July 06, 2018
Rated 5.0

A really interesting area. You can enjoy a short walk around the hot springs before taking a soak in the indoor or outdoor bath house for free. There is a small water park next door to the bath house as well as some nearby hotels within walking distance. The wind river runs along next to the springs where we saw backside fisherman catching rainbow trout. We are glad we stopped by on our way to Yellowstone and wish we could stay longer.

1 person found this review helpful
July 06, 2018
Rated 5.0

I can’t speak to the amenities of this hotel indoors but the location is adjacent to the bath house and the general area was unexpectedly spectacular. If we weren’t driving through town with a travel trailer we would have booked a night to explore some more.

Was this helpful?
July 06, 2018
Rated 5.0

Beautiful area just outside of Lander. Many types of hiking trails for all ability levels.

Take the short walk from the sinks to the rise to feed the fish. There’s fish food for them for .25 - please don’t bring bread.

Was this helpful?
March 28, 2018
Rated 5.0

It’s just gorgeous! There is plenty of sandy beach for walking the dog or going for a run. The rock formations are gorgeous and you may even see a horse wander by. A truly beautiful spot.

2 people found this review helpful
July 18, 2016
Rated 5.0

This RV park really is nestled in the Redwoods. Even at capacity, it was clean and quiet, and private too. We would stay here again.

2 people found this review helpful
July 18, 2016
Rated 4.0

Hubby didn't want to squeeze the full size truck in there but it would have fit, even with kayaks on top. Worth the stop and the photo op.

Was this helpful?
July 05, 2016
Rated 4.0

A point of destination in our travels. It's just outside the entrance to west Yellowstone. The Bears were fun. Sam is huge! Go early or late to see the wolves. They sleep a lot. Glad we stopped by!

Was this helpful?
July 05, 2016
Rated 4.0

There were some good walking trails with easy access. It isn't spelunking and the caves were short in length, but it was a nice break in travel. Ask about the Ranger program for kids! Walking to the top of the Inferno cone was like being in the Sahara... Without a camel. Or sand.
VERY WINDY.

3 people found this review helpful