David Stacy

David Stacy

Cincinnati, OH, USA

September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0

By far the best museum in the Dayton area. The museum part is great, and gets 4/5 but the hangar is by far the better part for me.

The presidential planes are here. Of course military jets of all sizes and types, including some hard to find.

Be warned though that the female persuasion, I've found, are less than enthused.

1 person found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0

Great pool area, it's not on the strip, but has a fantastic view on the higher floors. Close to the convention center.

1 person found this review helpful
September 08, 2014

Reasons to go here.

1. Fudge. perfect excuse

2. Visceral dislike of cars and motors.

3. You do like horses.

4. Bike riding.

5. The incredible view of the Mackinac Straits (and the Bridge)

4 people found this review helpful
September 08, 2014
Rated 5.0

One of our favorite State Parks. Less crowded than either Muskegon to the North or Grand Haven to the South, but perfectly nice beaches.

1 person found this review helpful
September 01, 2014
Rated 4.0

We were here the year it first opened and had a great time in the Africa region although much of the park not being ready yet had an effect on our enjoyment sad to say. But further reports from friends say it's worth the shot if you are "doing Disney"

1 person found this review helpful
September 01, 2014

I am a big fan of Epcot center. Been twice, both times the kids and adults had a blast.

With the crash test and soaring flight, there are more rides than their used to be and it's less frenetic and more leisurely than the other parks. Well paced I'd say.

2 people found this review helpful
August 31, 2014

Possibly the best beaches in the Tri-cities. Definitely better than Bay City as I recall. Nice lake, nice beach, great place to spend a Saturday.

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

Haven't been here since I was a kid, but I remember being fascinated by the process of making cars. The Rouge plant is impressive in itself as raw steel comes in one end and cars come out the other. Make time for a visit.

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

Although the upper falls are the scenic ones you see in all the pictures. It's the lower falls that are more fun as you can hike to them, walk around and wade in the waters.

4 people found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

Give yourself some time and also do Ellis Island while you are at it. You won't be sorry. The ride there is half the fun.

Take some time in the museum in the pedestal, but walk around the island and check out the magnificent views of the harbor and back toward Manhattan.

1 person found this review helpful