CoBfan1987

CoBfan1987

July 06, 2014

Was hard to find because the marker on the map is about 1/2mile off. The actual location is about 1/2 mile south west back down Dinosaur Trail towards HMY 14. This is located on a private business so be sure to go in and ask at their main office if you can go take pictures of the dinos. The office lady was fine with us, her only request is that we did not climb on the statues. Be respectful of private property.

1 person found this review helpful
July 06, 2014

The main Alcove House is nothing if you've been to mesa verde already but the other cliff dwellings are cool as you can climb up inside them and they are in a volcanic rock formation.

1 person found this review helpful
July 06, 2014

A really interesting place a little bit more different experience than Mesa Verde as it has been rebuilt more and you can go walking through a bunch of the dwellings.

1 person found this review helpful
July 06, 2014

This place has changed a lot since I was there 10 years ago. Now it has been built up in approx the last year so there is a lot more too it now. Have to pay $5 per person to get in now too. There was a self formed line of every tourist in the area that wanted to take 50 pictures with all 4 of their kids which being 90 degrees out I wasn't about to wait in that line a quick picture.

1 person found this review helpful
July 06, 2014

Get their early and plan your trip right and you can see all three of the toured houses like we did.

1 person found this review helpful
July 06, 2014

Great B&B, we stayed in the Wolf River which had a private hot tub out back

1 person found this review helpful
July 06, 2014

Have to pay for a guided tour half way up the hill.

1 person found this review helpful
Comfort Inn
4.5
1
Comfort Inn
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

July 06, 2014

Very nice hotel! We got one of the jacuzzi suites :)

1 person found this review helpful
July 06, 2014

A fun way to spend an hour or two. We even got to see the gator wresting which was quite a site! Don't miss the non-reptilian animals too!

1 person found this review helpful