CapnBankroll

CapnBankroll

September 22, 2016
Rated 1.0

DO NOT go here. I wish I could give it zero stars. There's a locked gate, and they've put plants/trees all around the outside so you can't see anything from the sides and have to go in. But we couldn't! Because the gate was locked! I think it may have been part of a museum or something, but from the glimpse I got, it wasn't worth the stop. It's not made of paper (not even cardboard or particle board), it partially covered by a tarp, and is very underwhelming.

3 people found this review helpful
September 22, 2016
Rated 3.0

Just so you know, this is actually in the yard of "Frontier Texas!" So if they're not open, you won't be able to get to it. We ended up going to the gift shop inside which was nice. The skull is exactly what you'd expect. It's made of painted metal and you can get inside of you want.

Was this helpful?
September 22, 2016
Rated 5.0

I would recommend this to anyone! Me and my boyfriend loves this. We held a baby gator, albino boa constrictor, chinchilla, ferret, etc. everything they have in there! The gator swamp in he back was cool, and they even have gator kabobs! Wonderful experience.

Was this helpful?
September 22, 2016
Rated 3.0

Just be warned that it isn't nearly as exciting as you think it'll be. We stayed for maybe a total of 20 minutes; its a small store with show-related merchandise, but it's not extremely interesting.

Was this helpful?
Baymont Inn & Suites
3.0
1
Baymont Inn & Suites
FastBook

Click to discover a
great deal!

September 22, 2016
Rated 3.0

We could see why it was rated 3 stars, but isn't a place we wouldn't recommend. Good value for the price, included breakfast, and they have a pool and exercise room! We arrived in the middle of the night and they were very accommodating.

Was this helpful?
July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0

They taught me how to shoot and did it very well!

Was this helpful?
July 22, 2015
Rated 4.0

VERY difficult to find-I was almost late for my appointment, and no one answered any of my calls. Once I finally found it though, everyone was very personable and apologetic, and my facial was fantastic. It is in a building that I imagine must've at one time been an apartment, but the quality of service made up for that oddity.

Was this helpful?
July 22, 2015
Rated 4.0

About as good as an off the road breakfast spot could be! The sandwich I got had an egg, choice of meat, sauce, and home fries. Absolutely worth the pit-stop.

Was this helpful?
July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0

I went to the distillery and it was great! I'd never been on a tour of a distillery, but the information was thorough and the tasting was an appropriate amount, as I had to drive after. The moonshine was really great tasting (the strawberry tastes exactly like my grandma's homemade jelly) and I walked away with a gift basket with the original moonshine, two bottles of their signature mixers, a drawstring bag, and a shot glass. Additionally, they have an amazing assortment of products from steak rubs to candles. A+

Was this helpful?
July 22, 2015
Rated 2.0

I felt pretty unsafe here with my car packed full of stuff, and in the morning as I was pulling away I witness an arrest in the parking lot...but, hey, you get what you pay for! It was cheap and I don't regret it. That much.

Was this helpful?