CapnBankroll

CapnBankroll

September 22, 2016
Rated 5.0

It's the Grand Canyon. I can't explain it better than that, because it was just that: absolutely grand. I'm so thankful that I've gotten to see one of the worlds seven wonders.

Was this helpful?
Rodeway Inn
3.3
3
Rodeway Inn
FastBook
$

Click to discover a
great deal!

September 22, 2016
Rated 2.0

Well, it was a bed to sleep in. Cheap for a reason. No breakfast in the morning, tiny rooms, and oddly placed light switches. The first room we were given wasn't cleaned and might have had someone still staying in it, so they switched us. The parking lot was TINY! Our truck couldn't fit, so we had to park across the street at the chamber of commerce. We checked out around 4:30 in the morning to get to the Grand Canyon for sunrise, and there was no one in the office, so I had to ring a doorbell. When the lady came out, she barely opened the door a crack, asked me my room number, didn't give me a receipt, and closed the door in my face.

Was this helpful?
September 22, 2016
Rated 5.0

Probably the best Japanese food I have ever had. Neither of us are big on sushi, and still we both found food we loved. I'd been dying to try real, authentic ramen for ages and I finally got to here. It was absolutely delicious. He got teriyaki pork and, again, it was delicious. It's downtown in a nice, cute part of town. But not much parking so beware! Definitely make this stop if you like Japanese food at all!

Was this helpful?
September 22, 2016
Rated 5.0

BEAUTIFUL! I would've been sorry if I'd passed this up. It's not expansive, but I count this as one of my favorite stops. Not crowded, a bit windy, but even with a completely cloudy sky it looked magnificent. We loved it.

1 person found this review helpful
September 22, 2016
Rated 4.0

We loved this place. It really down-to-earth, and is a place we thought we would visit very frequently if we lived in the area! They have lots of TVs for sports games, a dart board, and a few pool tables. Had good burgers and is connected to the Italian restaurant on the other side, so I got pasta. Good quality shrimp for a land-locked state!! Would 100% recommend.

Was this helpful?
Best Western Arizonian Inn
1
Best Western Arizonian Inn
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

September 22, 2016
Rated 3.0

A bit expensive for the area and what you get. There are some restaurants around and a convenience store, but not much. Surrounded by other hotels as well. Gave us two double beds when we asked for a single king, but had the best breakfast we had the whole trip.

Was this helpful?
September 22, 2016

PARK CLOSES AT 6:00! Be careful because there's a time zone change right near this park. They're very strict about this, unfortunately, and we wanted to see the sunset here. We didn't get to go in, but did buy a petrified wood piece at least!

5 people found this review helpful
September 22, 2016
Rated 3.0

Useful information not in the description: the zoo and aquarium aren't in the same area, and it costs more to go to both, thought there's a combo ticket price. This includes a pass for a train that goes back and forth, but it doesn't run on Mondays (which is when we were there), and so they wouldn't sell us the aquarium/zoo combo price even though we could just drive. So confusing. We ended up just seeing the zoo, which was nice enough. But I was disappointed to see that they kept a polar bear in New Mexico...the poor thing just sat there panting all day.

2 people found this review helpful
September 22, 2016
Rated 3.0

It's super cool to see for fans of the show! It has such a low rating because of the lady who sits in the garage, who was sitting there when we arrived in the middle of the day on a Monday. She scowled at us over her newspaper, so we just took a few pictures and didn't even get out of the car. Still worth it, though, I think!

Was this helpful?
Days Inn
3.5
1
Days Inn
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

September 22, 2016
Rated 4.0

Not bad. Nice breakfast in the morning, pretty affordable, and nice man at the reception desk. Good bang for your buck!

Was this helpful?