AllieJoannaPersinger

AllieJoannaPersinger

January 11, 2020
Rated 4.0

Came during the winter so we got a personal tour guide. Lots of time and care into curating this archaeological site to inform the public of what times may have looked like and been like.
The life size replica of the village was like stepping back in time. Great tour guide and very friendly staff. Kids and history buffs alike will enjoy!

Was this helpful?
October 18, 2019
Rated 5.0

So glad we decided to visit bc this town or cluster of towns is so quaint and beautiful and full of things to do! Definitely going to return and spend a weekend here exploring or perhaps a day trip.

Was this helpful?
August 27, 2015
Rated 5.0

Oh and they do have wifi, but if you're staying here for the wifi, then you're at the wrong place.

Was this helpful?
August 27, 2015
Rated 5.0

Awesome place to stay! Full of history and nostalgia, the rooms are exceptionally well-kept and very clean. Carpet is clean (feel free to walk around barefoot and verify for yourself), staff including the owner were incredibly friendly and inviting. I was arriving late and they worked it out to make sure I would be able to get into our wigwam. Told us a bit about the history and recommended the Navajo Tacos at Joe & Aggie's across the street. We were so comfortable, we decided to stay another night. If ever we're this way again, we won't stay anywhere but here. Support locally-owned business where people take pride in what they do!

1 person found this review helpful
Days Inn
3.5
2
Days Inn
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

August 24, 2015
Rated 3.0

Carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while and hadn't been shampooed even longer but other than that everything was fine. Comfortable bed and pillows. You get your money's worth.

Was this helpful?
August 24, 2015
Rated 4.0

We were the last tour, so not sure if they went faster than usual. I wanted to be able to read and really look at everything in the cases, but I could hardly snap a picture before we were on to the next thing. It was great, however, to be allowed into Roy Mcuff's dressing room and onstage. I enjoyed that thoroughly.

1 person found this review helpful
August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0

Able to get an up close look and some jets. This also serves as a memorial to fallen pilots. Very cool!

Was this helpful?
August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0

Staff was great and very professional. Enjoyed the audio tour and the Biltmore was stunning. I've traveled to Europe and seen my fair share of castles including Versailles, this is just as grand and gorgeous.

Was this helpful?
August 08, 2015
Rated 5.0

So much for all of the family. Loved the concept, loads of history and scientific information. Take your time exploring the museum. Been here three times already and can't wait to go again!

1 person found this review helpful