Visit St John's Schoolhouse, Canberra's first school and school master's residence. It opened in 1845, to provide an elementary education for children from the Campbell estate of Duntroon and surrounding farms. See many family names in the Church graveyard. Visit the Schoolhouse to imagine the different scene of rural Canberra, before it became the Federal Capital. Sit at an old desk, write on a slate, or play old -fashioned games. See the fascinating early photographs of the Limestone Plains. School and other tours welcome by arrangement, for a small fee per head.
Be the first to add a review to the St John's Schoolhouse Museum.
St John's Schoolhouse Museum
Hours not available
Problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted